Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
unfortunately i didn't drain the whole peeled tomatoes.. so this took a few hours to reduce.. and just like chef mike i had to add a little something at the end.. it wasnt garlic salt.. but some montreal steak seasoning.. because even though we're not huge salt fans.. this def needed a punch of something that had salt in it.. it had a nice finish of heat.. but not overwhelming.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I just made a batch of this chili following the recipe as close as possible. I must say it's very good chili. Looking forward to the cook off at work tomorrow and the Super Bowl on Sunday. Very nice. Thanks to the person who posted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sddoublee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent chili. VERY hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesome. took this to Church for a potluck and several said it was the best chili they ever had. I left out the beer. Also used spicy V8 for most liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is fantastic as is, but naturally I add lots and lots more heat because I am insane or something. It makes a LOT of food, gets better the next day, and is great for making chili mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Stover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Love this recipe. Tweaked it a little bit and left the pepper seeds in rather than remove them to add a little more heat. Great mix of heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Thanks for this amazing recipe. It really satisfied my taste buds in terms of heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is by the best chili i have had and made! I followed the direction's as is but added more heat since my husband likes his food on the real spicy side! I'm definitely going to be making this again thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent chili. Taking it to a contest tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This chili was great! I couldn't find the Anaheim peppers but used the habanero and jalapenos. I have a problem with heart burn so i used 6 jalapenos and 4 habanero and it made the perfect amount of heat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States