Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
If this chili tastes half as good as it smells then I have a keeper here! Can't wait to try this, only changes I made were serrano's for the jalepeno's and beef broth instead of water. Oh, and I used ground turkey because the grocery store had a few pounds on clearance and I could not pass up the price! Can't wait for the family to get home so we can dig in. Sour cream, cheese, and scallions for topping and corn bread muffins on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We really liked this hot but tasty soup. We don't eat ground round or ground pork, so I substituted ground turkey. My grocery store was out of Habanero, so I just added more Anaheim peppers. I also don't use bouillon granules, so I used soy sauce instead. It is definitely worth the effort and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marius Thompson
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I loved the receipt thanx did it exactly as instructed came out great thanx from South Africa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marius Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I just made this chili and followed the recipe exactly. This is probably the best chili I have ever eaten! We love spicy foods and so the name of the chili really tempted me! It is obviously very spicy but the flavors are just incredible! I believe this will be my official tailgating chili this coming football season! Thanks for a wonderful recipe, this will be enjoyed over and over again by us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I've made this chili 3 times now. That's how much I love this recipe!! This last time I only made 2 changes that I think still think are true to the recipe. ( I don't like reviews where the entire recipe is changed so much that it's not what was originally posted!) Some of my guests wanted a soupier chili, so this last time I did not drain any of the cans. I think that also added flavor in addition to liquid. I also added (because it was on hand and needed to be used) a pound of chorizo sausage. The end result was awesome! This is the only chili I will be making from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCTAYLOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is really good chili but whoooeeee it is hot! I even put only 4 jalapeno/habanero chili's ... I couldnt' find anaheim chili's (don't know what kind they are - mild?) used new Mexico dried chili's (soaked and blended with some beef broth) - they're kinda fruity and mildly spicy. I used an orange pepper vs. a green bell pepper (like the flavor better). I also used beef broth vs. water and boullion. MY DH likes beans so added 2 cans of drained/rinsed kidney beans in addition to the chili beans. The next time I make this I will use the whole 6 OZ can of tomato paste vs just 3 OZ Very good flavor - the "boys" really liked this chili. Served it with toppings of cheddar, diced sweet onion and sour cream. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent base chili recipe. Didn't have the anaheims so just threw in a can of green chiles. Everything else basically the same plus a bay leaf. Wasn't as hot as I expected with that many habaneros but flavor was excellent. "Wake up to find out that you are the eyes of the world" R. Hunter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best chili I have ever had, flavor in this is excellent! I customized it for level of heat I prefer. Made with mooseburger- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My dh eats saracha sauce like ketchup most chili recipes don't stand up Rio his heat demands. This was fantastic hot enough to please him with an awesome amount of flavor for me. This one I'd a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This chili was amazing according to my hubby and his buddies. I can't handle hot so I made just for them and I did this recipe exactly just at the end I added a couple drops of liquid smoke just for a slight smoke taste but this was only added AFTER a bowl was consumed according to the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States