Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good, took some to work and everyone wanted the recipe. Will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malefic Corpse

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My family loved this! I looked at the other reviews and left out some of the peppers. I used 6 jalapenos, and 3 habeneros. No Annehiems. I also left out the chili paste since I couldn't find any and doubled the tomato paste. This makes ALOT of Chili! We ate it for dinner and hubby took it for lunch and I still froze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Thought this was a great recipe. I followed the ingredient list and was scared after I tasted the aneheim peppers because they were hot. Think peppers in the summer time rippen better and have more spice. Therefore, only added two habies when I should of put in four. This chili recipe was medium hot with 2 habies. This chili is going to New Mexico with us into the mountains. Thanks for a great chili recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie44
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Im a lover of spicy/hot foods so I wanted to try this recipe. I pretty much halved the recipe as I only cook for me (big portion eater) and hubby (not a big portion eater). Hubby hasnt tasted it just yet but I think its average. I used 4 habs, 1 ana, and 3 jals....and kept a few of those hab seeds for some extra "fire". Beware: IT IS HOT!!!! I think the cumin was somewhat overpowering...I also added a pinch of light brown sugar and honey to give a "sweet hot" as someone else recommended. I also used tomatoe sauce and crushed tomatoes with basil....and a shot of habenero tabasco sauce since I didnt have chili paste around. I probably won't make it again, but I will be freezing this current back for later in the week....a good "go to" lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was a very yummy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Definitely a nice kick to it. I was concerned at first when the beer flavour seem to overwhelm the dish, but as it sits all the flavours came together. I also omitted the beans (don't like beans) and did not change any other part of the recipe, and it turned out great. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Made it by the numbers, i.m.h.o. it was a bit too hot for most people. I added 16 oz. crushed tomatoes and 16 oz. of stewed tomatoes and that toned it down a bit. Overall, fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Excellent! I love this chili and it is the only chili i will make now. I did leave all the seeds in the hot peppers, added some more chili powder for more flavor and left out one of the cups of water as it was a good consistency with only one. i think next time i make it i will add an extra habanero or two, i like to barely be able to eat my food because it is so spicy and one or two more habaneros would do the trick. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
EXCELLENT! I did not have chilli paste- The flavor was fantastic! Not hot considering all the peppers, I would have left some of the seeds in if I were making it for myself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
First of all, 'OMG AWESOME' Recipe! I followed all of the ingredients exactly, but added a tbsp of garlic salt near the end, as my tastebuds like salt! I will be making this recipe from now on whenever I make chili.... 10 stars! On a side note, I noticed alot of people made their own recipes from this and added reviews about their chili on this recipe... People, you have your OWN recipe! Don't add your review here if its completely different from the original! Type up your OWN recipe on allrecipes.com instead of putting a review on something totally different.... It's like making a review about a BMW, when you drive a Mercedes.... it doesn't make sense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States