Gyros Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I think the photo and title are a bit misleading -- when you flatten the patties to 1/8-1/4 inch thin, you definitely don't get a burger experience (which is a good thing!). This was so good, but I would add a bit more of all the spices to get the "gyro" flavor. Also, grilling can make it a bit dry, but not sure how to avoid that -- I loved it anyway. Added thinly sliced dill pickles, tomatoes and lettuce with homemade tzatziki sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good. We liked it topped w/ Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Wonderful! We topped with feta cheese crumblies and these burgers were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These Gyro burgers are truly wonderful. I used breadcumbs instead of actual bread...but that's really all I did differently. They taste so much like Gyros that whatever craving you have for gryos will be totally satisfied. You can use all ground beef if you like instead of half lamb and half beef. They are juicy flavorful and the spices are spot on! I cannot say enough about these. They hit the spot. Yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-Ann Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I had expected something as flavorful as gyro meat, but this was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Amazing - definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These were very easy to prepare. The only thing I did different was to use a whole lb of lamb with 1/2 lb of beef. My daughter who doesn't even eat burgers ate the entire sandwich. great with the yogurt cucumber sauce and a piece of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was delish, but the cucumber sauce addition is a must for any gyro anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Made it just as stated except I was out of Garlic... used it in my Tzatzki sauce.... used garlic powder when I threw them on the grill... grilled for 3 and a half to 4 minutes on each side... yummy... it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe was OK. We didn't feel that they tasted much like gyros at all. With that being said, we still enjoyed them. I probably will not make again unless I were to do some tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States