Gyro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is one of my favorite summer lunches! If I'm in a hurry I usually grate some cucumber into ranch dressing instead of making the sauce from scratch. I also enjoy spinach leaves instead of lettuce and sometimes add feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNSTODD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Sorry, didn't really like this recipe. I didn't think it tasted much like a gyro. I do thank you for introducing me to Boca Burgers though, they ROCK!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Awesome. I loved these. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
These are good. Not quite like a real gyro, but close, and the cucumber sauce is really quite good. These are filling, but a bit messy. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
this was pretty good. i can't say i liked the taste of boca burgers, but the sauce was an excellent cover up! onions and cucumbers, both sliced paper-thin, made a great finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
a very good vegetarian gyro!!!! I havr missed some things such as gyro's and was delighted to find this. I made the amount of sauce called for, I chopped 2 burgers up into strips, and stuffed it all in one pita (cut in half) and used half of the sauce. I kept the remainder of the sauce for another veggie gyro later this week. Very easy and the sauce is yummy. If fact, I love veggie sandwiches and may make this again also without the soy burger. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This worked great, it was just what I was looking for, vegetarian gyros! Fast too. The taste of the Boca Burgers matches the taste of gyro meat better than they match regular burgers! I added a dollop of ranch dip to my sauce in the blender. Try it, you'll be suprised how similiar to the 'real thing' it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Oh, yum! This is such a good one! Really really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States