Gyoza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is very tasty! I added about a tablespoon of honey and some sesame seed, which is even better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is a great sauce taste just like the restaurant sauce so yummy and easy to make I also adjusted the rice vinegar and glad I did I also did not have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger 1 teaspoon and it worked out fine. This sauce is also good sprinkled over Lo meinThanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
not what I was looking for and hoping it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Gives the restaurants in our area a run for their money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is very good recipe. I omit the red pepper flakes and green onions because my daughter does not like them. It is perfect sauce for my dumpling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. Used more crushed red pepper as we like it spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
A most excellent recipe for gyoza/dumpling dipping sauce! The only change I made was using ground fresh chili paste (since I have a jar and am looking for ways to use it up!) instead of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect! I love it as-is, but my boyfriend prefers less spiciness when we use it on our veggie gyoza. I make the full amount of the recipe in a small bowl, let the flavors meld overnight, then strain it into an empty soy sauce bottle. We pour it directly onto our gyoza (preventing waste), and the bottle goes into the freezer to keep until we need it again. I strain out the solids so (1) it doesn't continue getting spicier and (2) the freezer doesn't affect anything oddly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
way too salty. almost overpowering. I used the less salt soy sauce even. I would hate eat it with normal soy sauce. Maybe if there were more ingredients in what I used it in to spread the sauce and thus taste around it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent! I think I might try adding some sugar nect time. I played with the recipe and ended up a little more tart than I like. Next time, I'll add small amt of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States