Gyoza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
omg this was so incredibly tasty.. never carry rice vinegar so used regular vinegar.. doubled the garlic but crushed it.. used dried ginger.. wish i would have made more sauce.. ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious and it tastes just like the sauce at my fav restaurant!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlieMay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Good beginning with a tweak or 2. I agree, less vinegar or none at all is my taste. I allowed fresh grated ginger, mashed garlic cloves and chopped up grn onions to marinate in the lite soy overnight. I then strain it n added the sesame oil and 1 T of sugar. Made 1/2 the recipe (1 cup). I did drizzle in some Hoisen sauce and shook it all up in a jar. Then, because I cook 6 goyza (or potsickers) at a time for myself...I freeze the dipping sauce in these small shot size tupperware containers I have. I thaw one out when needed. When I used to buy frozen P stickers...it always came with a little bag of frz dip sauce...I now know I do not like the vinegar at all. I just tried it out and it wasn't what I'm used to. Outside of that ingredient, it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is awesome. I followed the recipe exactly except I used minced yellow onion since I didn't have scallions on hand. Wonderful dipping sauce for pot stickers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I'm only giving 4 stars because I added 1 T. of brown sugar, decreased the vinegar to 1/3 cup, and used 1 tsp sambal chili paste instead of flakes. I heated it in the microwave a little just to dissolve the sugar...really good stuff! Thought about adding more paste, but kids were eating this, so....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Really delicious! Next time I'll cut down the rice vinegar. I used powdered ginger which is not ideal but tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I think this is the best gyoza dipping sauce I've ever had! It went extremely well with my pork gyoza after steaming in a bamboo steamer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Exactly what I wanted. Made the recipe as written. Did not find the vinegar quantity to be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
awesome - tastes just like TJs gyoza sauce at about a fraction of the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States