Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The barbecue sauce makes this meatloaf sweet. I left out the liquid smoke (family preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was a little too sweet for me, but a good alternative when we want a different kind of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved this!! The hubby didn't care for it tho, go figure lol but its a def keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved the flavor of this recipe but would make some tweaks next time. We followed the directions except to uncover it for the last 15 minutes. Next time I make it I may put it on parchment paper because the bottom got a little more cooked than we like. I would also skip the bacon. It made it a little oily and the top didn't get the nice crust to it. I will increase the cracker amount slightly so it holds together a little better. The flavor was excellent and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This meatloaf is really good. I used bq potato chips and cr.cheese nips for the crackers. It was really different from my usual meatloaf in a good way. I double the recipe and freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I liked it! I followed the directions almost exactly except I spread extra BBQ sauce on it before I put the bacon on, and I left the foil off for the last half hour (The bacon was cooked nicely). Next time I will put more BBQ sauce under the bacon, maybe cut down a bit on the chips/crackers (texture wasn't meaty enough?) and maybe add a little pre-cooked bacon into the mixture itself! I will also put the foil on a little more tightly as the edges almost burned (When I took the foil off the last thirty minutes I placed a strip of foil around the edges to prevent them from burning.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahiti Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I HATE meatloaf but this was something else! It was so good and spicy and delicious that I didn't even know I was eating meatloaf. I usually have to drench meatloaf in ketchup to gag it down, but with this I ate it as it was...no ketchup needed. Definitely approved by this guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My husband and our friends from Italy loved this. I was so glad to have made this for our dinner. I wanted to make something authentic to America and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this last night for my men...they loved it and so did I. The only change I made was to omit the liquid smoke. Used Club Crackers as one reviewer suggested, and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. The bacon was not quite done at the end, so I removed it and painted the loaf top with BBQ sauce, and crisped the bacon separately back in the oven....will definatly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ballen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
ok, been looking for a good meatloaf recipe. I combined another idea to this one, made the recipe as is (loved the chips, adds calories but hey, this is meatloaf!) added some worstechire and apple butter to the mix. Also didn't pre cook the bacon, put some BBQ sauce on the top and then laid the bacon over it. Cooked for about an hour covered in foil and about 20 minutes uncovered. Awesome! even my wife liked it and she hates meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States