Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
the best meatloaf i have ever had!! my husband asks me to make it all the time. i have even made it with ground turkey and turkey bacon to make it a little more healthy and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is the best meatloaf recipe I have tried. Everyone really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly as written but only cooked it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband thought that this was very good. I thought that it was a little strong on the BBQ sauce so I gave it a 5 since the GUY thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Best meatloaf recipe I have found so far. The only modifications I made were less onion(my husband doesn't care for onion too much) and I used 1/2 cup BBQ chips and 1/2 bread crumbs. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
every person who has tasted this meatloaf wants the recipe. My husband does not like meatloaf but he loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was such a great recipe! The loaf was moist and had great flavour. I used crushed croutons instead of crackers and didn't have any liquid smoke so I threw in some smoked paprika. Also, I tool the foil off for the last 15 minutes of cooking and the bacon got all nice and crispy.. this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was good, but pretty salty - If I make this again, I'd leave out the add'l salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This dish was delicious and moist. I went back for seconds! I followed the directions as indicated however I made the following substitutions/omissions: 2 lbs ground beef; omitted crushed crackers; substituted with seasoned bread crumbs; used Wise onion & garlic potato chips - the rest was the same. I also cooked for a total of 90 minutes covered and 30 minutes un covered to allow for the bacon to crisp. Served along with mashed potatoes (or yellow rice for me!) and green bean/corn mixture. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was my first time making meatloaf and figured this would be great since my boyfriend LOVES barbecue sauce. I made it almost exactly as the recipe states only I exchanged the crushed crackers for seasoned bread crumbs. I was a little disappointed because I had lined the tray with tin foil and the bottom ended up burning and sticking to the foil. Despite that, it was DELISH and I will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this for my cousin and her family. We all love it so much. I've always enjoyed meatloaf but this is fun to make and great to eat! I dont change a thing from the recipe, its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States