Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Best meatloaf recipe I have found so far. The only modifications I made were less onion(my husband doesn't care for onion too much) and I used 1/2 cup BBQ chips and 1/2 bread crumbs. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
every person who has tasted this meatloaf wants the recipe. My husband does not like meatloaf but he loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was such a great recipe! The loaf was moist and had great flavour. I used crushed croutons instead of crackers and didn't have any liquid smoke so I threw in some smoked paprika. Also, I tool the foil off for the last 15 minutes of cooking and the bacon got all nice and crispy.. this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was good, but pretty salty - If I make this again, I'd leave out the add'l salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This dish was delicious and moist. I went back for seconds! I followed the directions as indicated however I made the following substitutions/omissions: 2 lbs ground beef; omitted crushed crackers; substituted with seasoned bread crumbs; used Wise onion & garlic potato chips - the rest was the same. I also cooked for a total of 90 minutes covered and 30 minutes un covered to allow for the bacon to crisp. Served along with mashed potatoes (or yellow rice for me!) and green bean/corn mixture. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was my first time making meatloaf and figured this would be great since my boyfriend LOVES barbecue sauce. I made it almost exactly as the recipe states only I exchanged the crushed crackers for seasoned bread crumbs. I was a little disappointed because I had lined the tray with tin foil and the bottom ended up burning and sticking to the foil. Despite that, it was DELISH and I will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this for my cousin and her family. We all love it so much. I've always enjoyed meatloaf but this is fun to make and great to eat! I dont change a thing from the recipe, its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved the liquid smoke and BBQ flavoring. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend who had never like meatloaf before. He really enjoyed this and asked that I definitley make it again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
4.5 stars! Excellent meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States