Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. I have had guests over for dinner and everyone raves about it. I can't remember how many people have asked for the recipe - but a lot of my friends are single males, and a lot of them have! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
eliminated the crackers, potato chips and liquid smoke flavoring. substituted italian style bread crumbs. best meatloaf i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was really good! I didn't have any onions, only onion powder, nor did I have liquid smoke, used Worcestershire sauce in place. I was a little short on Lay's chips too. So I have to do this recipe again. I only had Kraft honey barbecue sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again with the ingredients listed here, since I enjoyed it, even though I was missing some key ingredients! Thanks a lot Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Chiloquin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was very good. My husband was very pleased by it, and he normally does not like meatloaf. He had a friend over that night, and he too really enjoyed it! They both thought the best part of the entire meal was the bacon. Haha. All I did differently was to use Italian style bread crumbs rather than crushed crackers. I followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Husband said this was the best meatloaf I have made... and I have tried many.. was a little loose when I formed it but, finished nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This Was ok, but we like more of a traditional meatloaf. I kind of look at it like if you want bbq, then eat a brisket, not a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Did this recipe accordingly and it was delicious! Great hit with all my boys!! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe though I left out the extra salt and crushed crackers, I felt the chips gave it enough salt but of course I try to maintain a low salt diet for my husband and I. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I followed the directions exactly, and it turned out mushy in the middle, burned around the bottom & sides, and appeared under cooked on top. I took foil off at an hour and a half, then broiled for a few minutes. After broiling, the Bacon and top looked better, but for me the texture was still mushy. My husband liked the un-burnt parts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Would have had 5 if it weren't for the saltiness...and I like salty. Because of the potato chips and the crackers, not to mention whatever is in the BBQ sauce AND the bacon, there's PLENTY of salt. Saltiness aside, it was delicious. It had my boyfriend's eyes rolling to the back of his head in pure mouth pleasure. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States