Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My 4 boys and hubby didn't like it so I'll keep looking for a winner... picky, picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great, my family liked this a lot, better than a ketchup recipe. The only sub I used was I added Smoked Paprika, as I didn't have Cayenne. Loved this, will use a lot, I'm sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The overall concept was interesting, but the recipe fell flat for our family. I may try again using tips from other users (like cooking bacon beforehand). Flavor was great but it fell apart and the bacon was not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family Mentors

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great Meatloaf! I used 1.3 lb lean ground beef, 1/2 onion chopped (which turned out to be a bit too much), 3/4 c seasoned breadcrumbs (which ended up being not enough) instead of potato chips and crackers, and the rest was the same. I followed pursuit of the other reviews and slathered on bbq on top before covering with foil, and about 10 minutes before the hour was up, added some fully cooked bacon. Then put it under the broiler for a minute to crisp it! Came out too moist, like wet, i think due to not enough breadcrumbs. STILL Very good! Definitely will attempt again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is the BEST meatloaf ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. I have had guests over for dinner and everyone raves about it. I can't remember how many people have asked for the recipe - but a lot of my friends are single males, and a lot of them have! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
eliminated the crackers, potato chips and liquid smoke flavoring. substituted italian style bread crumbs. best meatloaf i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was really good! I didn't have any onions, only onion powder, nor did I have liquid smoke, used Worcestershire sauce in place. I was a little short on Lay's chips too. So I have to do this recipe again. I only had Kraft honey barbecue sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again with the ingredients listed here, since I enjoyed it, even though I was missing some key ingredients! Thanks a lot Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Chiloquin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was very good. My husband was very pleased by it, and he normally does not like meatloaf. He had a friend over that night, and he too really enjoyed it! They both thought the best part of the entire meal was the bacon. Haha. All I did differently was to use Italian style bread crumbs rather than crushed crackers. I followed the rest of the recipe to a tee. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States