Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My husband does not like meatloaf, but he will eat this even leftover. For leftovers I use gravy and mash potatoes and he eat every bit. I have never been able to serve him leftover meatloaf until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is the 3rd time I've made this meatloaf. I found I didn't have any potato chips, but I did have tortilla chips and I used them along with the crackers. Works just as good as potato chips. I also upped the liquid smoke to a full teaspoon. DH loves this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very guy friendly! The boyfriend didn't know that he liked meatloaf until I made this. We usually use cheez-it crackers and either potato chips or sun chips (Harvest Cheddar flavor). Turns out GREAT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather-Colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My husband loves my meatloaf recipe but this one was a huge hit! Used Smoked BBQ chips that I had on hand and Club crackers. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is the most flavorful meatloaf I have made in a long time. The only thing I would do different is take the tin foil off 15 mins. before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My boyfriend said, "eh" when I said I was making meatloaf for dinner. Once he tried it, he had 2nds and then ate a 2 servings for lunch the next day! I also thought it was super delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! I did take the temp though and took it out at 160 instead of just going by the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made this twice now. Added two dashes of worchestershire and used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Also used Loaded Baked Potato-flavored potato chips. Left the bacon off. We love meatloaf and this is the best we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I don't know if it was because we used organic, grass-fed beef (with a low fat content), but this was pretty terrible. On the dry side, very crumbly/chunky, and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was great! I don't really like meatloaf, and I loved this. I mixed a pound of ground beef and a pound of ground turkey. I followed the recommendation to add extra bbq sauce under the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My husband has said over and over that this is the best meatloaf he's ever had, better than his moms! (yikes) lol I omit the bacon (I know i'm crazy) and used breadcrumbs instead of crackers and chips. Also added a touch of worcestershire sauce and sauteed the onion before putting it in the mix. DELICIOUS! The combo of bbq sauce and liquid smoke...omg. You go girl ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nermeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States