Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
He definitely approved! I added artichoke & garlic chichen sausage and some shredded cheese...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My husband does not like meatloaf, but he will eat this even leftover. For leftovers I use gravy and mash potatoes and he eat every bit. I have never been able to serve him leftover meatloaf until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is the 3rd time I've made this meatloaf. I found I didn't have any potato chips, but I did have tortilla chips and I used them along with the crackers. Works just as good as potato chips. I also upped the liquid smoke to a full teaspoon. DH loves this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very guy friendly! The boyfriend didn't know that he liked meatloaf until I made this. We usually use cheez-it crackers and either potato chips or sun chips (Harvest Cheddar flavor). Turns out GREAT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather-Colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My husband loves my meatloaf recipe but this one was a huge hit! Used Smoked BBQ chips that I had on hand and Club crackers. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is the most flavorful meatloaf I have made in a long time. The only thing I would do different is take the tin foil off 15 mins. before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My boyfriend said, "eh" when I said I was making meatloaf for dinner. Once he tried it, he had 2nds and then ate a 2 servings for lunch the next day! I also thought it was super delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! I did take the temp though and took it out at 160 instead of just going by the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made this twice now. Added two dashes of worchestershire and used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Also used Loaded Baked Potato-flavored potato chips. Left the bacon off. We love meatloaf and this is the best we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I don't know if it was because we used organic, grass-fed beef (with a low fat content), but this was pretty terrible. On the dry side, very crumbly/chunky, and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was great! I don't really like meatloaf, and I loved this. I mixed a pound of ground beef and a pound of ground turkey. I followed the recommendation to add extra bbq sauce under the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States