Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
doesn't bacon make everthing better? Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
OMG -- This is Great. Love the liquid smoke flavor but be careful not to go overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and it lacked flavor. I didn't notice any flavor coming from the sour cream and onion baked chips and from the Ritz crackers. Husband loved it though. I ended it drizzling it with real maple syrup to enjoy it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My husband doesn't really like meatloaf, but I wanted to give this one a try because of all the good reviews. We both thought this was just OK. To use my husband's exact words, "it's good if you're really hungry but it's still meatloaf." I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good meatloaf...the best I have made so far. I used dried minced onions and after cooking, I removed the foil and broiled until the bacon was crispy. Be careful about cooking on a baking sheet. The bacon grease dripped on the bottom of my stove and caused a lot of smoke. I finished cooking in a shallow dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not lo-cal but definitely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love this recipe. I had never found a meatloaf I liked before and I wanted to try something for my husband and it was an instant hit! He loved the bacon and it was very moist. I found myself looking at the crackers and potato chips like what's that? So, I've since substituted the for about a cup of plain breadcrumbs so the texture is even. I definitely recommend this recipe and every time I serve it to someone new, I get great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Love this recipe! I used BBQ chips and Maple bacon. I make a batch of 5 or 6 loaves, freeze them and pull them out whenever we need a quick meal. I gave a couple loaves to friend and their families loved it. Meatloaf haters will eat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
very average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this the other night for my fiance and he hates meatloaf!But he went for seconds with this one. Its the only one he will eat now!Followed the recipe and came out great. I didn't have cracker crumbs, so I used Cheez-its and it added a nice extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States