Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This sounds delish! Can't wait to make it! We are big meatloaf lovers.... Can someone tell me where can I get the liquid smoke, never heard of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is absolutely delicious and a heart attack in the making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Finally! A meatloaf with flavor! I took the suggestion from another review that used the Kettle sea salt and pepper chips and used Ritz crackers. Took it to a church meatloaf dinner. Everyone loved it! Next time might reduce the salt a little or try a lower salt chip. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
doesn't bacon make everthing better? Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
OMG -- This is Great. Love the liquid smoke flavor but be careful not to go overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and it lacked flavor. I didn't notice any flavor coming from the sour cream and onion baked chips and from the Ritz crackers. Husband loved it though. I ended it drizzling it with real maple syrup to enjoy it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My husband doesn't really like meatloaf, but I wanted to give this one a try because of all the good reviews. We both thought this was just OK. To use my husband's exact words, "it's good if you're really hungry but it's still meatloaf." I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good meatloaf...the best I have made so far. I used dried minced onions and after cooking, I removed the foil and broiled until the bacon was crispy. Be careful about cooking on a baking sheet. The bacon grease dripped on the bottom of my stove and caused a lot of smoke. I finished cooking in a shallow dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not lo-cal but definitely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love this recipe. I had never found a meatloaf I liked before and I wanted to try something for my husband and it was an instant hit! He loved the bacon and it was very moist. I found myself looking at the crackers and potato chips like what's that? So, I've since substituted the for about a cup of plain breadcrumbs so the texture is even. I definitely recommend this recipe and every time I serve it to someone new, I get great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States