Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried it with ground turkey and it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
5 stars for sure. COOLMOUSE, I loved reading your review. "DH" HAHAHAHA. But seriously, this is the BEST meatloaf recipe I have ever found. As is (perhaps a LARGE pinch of cayenne) and broil at end to crisp bacon a bit. No need for the foil tent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
First thing i would change would be getting the picture right. I tried this receipt for lunch today, & it is great. No changes to the receipt were required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For a twist however try ground venison INSTEAD of ground beef!! Also, try oatmeal instead of crushed crackers and potato chips. Lastely, instead of plain barbeque sauce try a combination of Heinz 57 sauce, honey and brown sugar as your sauce!! Oh, one more-FRESH crushed garlic INSTEAD of garlic powder!!! That would be my only suggestions, the others ingredients I already use!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Like most guys, mine has never been a fan of meatloaf . . . huh??? Most guys LOVE meatloaf, especially with mashed potatoes or in a sandwich the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG............ To die for !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Gr8 - Throw in a cup of Merlot - couldn't hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This sounds delish! Can't wait to make it! We are big meatloaf lovers.... Can someone tell me where can I get the liquid smoke, never heard of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is absolutely delicious and a heart attack in the making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Finally! A meatloaf with flavor! I took the suggestion from another review that used the Kettle sea salt and pepper chips and used Ritz crackers. Took it to a church meatloaf dinner. Everyone loved it! Next time might reduce the salt a little or try a lower salt chip. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States