Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
We tried this recipe months ago and it has become our family's first choice for meatloaf. I only had bacon bits for the top, but it was still excellent. Just had it last night and my husband commented on how tasty it was. Definitely a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My hubby said it was ok but I thought it was bleck. Needs much help. Very firm and not very juicy at all. It is the kind of Meatloaf that gives meatloaf a bad name in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was my very first meatloaf. I made a few minor adjustments according to some of the reviews (italian bread crumbs, bbq & regular chips, and slathered bbq sauce under the bacon), and it was a HUGE success. I am just getting around to this cooking thing and this really boosted my confidence! My hubby DEVOURED his serving and, I think, is already planning his attack for tomorrow! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried it with ground turkey and it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
5 stars for sure. COOLMOUSE, I loved reading your review. "DH" HAHAHAHA. But seriously, this is the BEST meatloaf recipe I have ever found. As is (perhaps a LARGE pinch of cayenne) and broil at end to crisp bacon a bit. No need for the foil tent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
First thing i would change would be getting the picture right. I tried this receipt for lunch today, & it is great. No changes to the receipt were required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For a twist however try ground venison INSTEAD of ground beef!! Also, try oatmeal instead of crushed crackers and potato chips. Lastely, instead of plain barbeque sauce try a combination of Heinz 57 sauce, honey and brown sugar as your sauce!! Oh, one more-FRESH crushed garlic INSTEAD of garlic powder!!! That would be my only suggestions, the others ingredients I already use!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Like most guys, mine has never been a fan of meatloaf . . . huh??? Most guys LOVE meatloaf, especially with mashed potatoes or in a sandwich the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG............ To die for !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Gr8 - Throw in a cup of Merlot - couldn't hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States