Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Great! Tastes like a local coffee shops mocha cappacino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious, simple, and makes enough to last for weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I replaced the coffee creamer with dry vanilla flavored creamer. This made it more sweet for my tastes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
this recipe is definitely cheap and easy, not to mention it tastes fantastic. Being in college, this is a great way to make myself some tasty coffee! I recommend this to all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Wow this is really good! I scaled it down to 1 serving. I don't like instant coffee or non-dairy creamer so I mixed all the other ingredients together and poured in 1 cup of fresh brewed coffee then topped it off with about 3 tbsp of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is a wonderful coffee for sitting on the veranda in the morning. Husband loves it and I love making it for him. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This also tastes really good if you put 2tb of it in 8 oz of cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a very good hot drink. It is very comforting, especially on a cold night in Michigan. After it was made, I added a drop of vanilla to my cup. It really seemed to bring the flavors together in a very nice way. I halved the recipe and cut back the spices by half. I also used splenda instead of sugar. Thank you for a quick, easy, and excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was tasty. Next time, if I was making a batch for myself, I'd probably cut down on the sweetener (I used Splenda), but that's a personal thing. My younger brother loved this as is. It's very comforting on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Thanks for a great new recipe for me. Better than my old "cocoa mix" recipe. I put the instant coffee (decaf for us) in the food processor first-it incorporates better into the mix. Then I added all the other ingredients to the food processor. It was ready in less than 5 minutes. My husband loved it so much, he now leaves a large container at his office, and I do not have to make him coffee in the am anymore! I put this mix into cute jars from the dollar store, added cute fabric bags for wrapping, put on a label with instuctions (I called it Mocha coffee mix) and gave it to all of my children's teachers as Christmas gifts!! I intend to try it again with flavored creamers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States