Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was good. Im not a big coffee drinker, so this was perfect for me. The only change I made was that I used french vanilla creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I've been looking for a good quick powdered coffee recipe for my husband who drives truck for a living. He needs a pick-me-up for those early start times and slow days. THIS. IS. IT. It was easy enough that my older son could help me make it for his Dad and just the right measurements of everything called for in the recipe. And he loves it. So do his co-workers. ;) I will add that I bought most of the ingredients at Grocery Outlet, so don't feel like you have to buy expensive products at the regular grocery store. Off brands or factory seconds work just as well as the name brand labels! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm incredibly grateful. EDITED 12/23/08: I made a double batch of this for my family. This filled eight grande latte cups with just a little left over. I filled them to the brim, slapped the lids on and covered the drink hole with a sticker. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was yummy & easy. Will be great to take camping. Even the kids liked it. I used Splenda & homemade pumpkin pie spice. Great drink this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Yummy. Be careful, you will get hooked and start taking this to work every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I've tried this with sugar and with Splenda. Like 'em both. Also, have made a regular and a de-caf batch as well. I drink this now, instead of coffee, all the time. I've always been a mocha fan, but the addition of the cinnamon and nutmeg makes for a unique drink. Brew a batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Very easy and a great gift. I've made this twice. The first time was good, but left a bitter taste (maybe because I used generic coffee). The second time I used Maxwell House and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a very nice recipe, however I found that the servings were way off. I was only able to get about 50 servings, not 80.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
No one in my house liked this. It was not sweet enough or creamy enough and the spices were quite strong. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is different. I dont care for instant coffee - at all but I am able to drink this drink. I scaled it down to 10 servings to start with. I think I need more creamer though, but all in all is good. My hubby (who drinks his coffee black) thought it was a nice different drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States