Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is fantastic! I used Splenda in place of sugar, Swiss Miss no sugar added cocoa. The instant coffee I got (Taster's Choice) was really coarse, so I put that, the spices, and the Splenda in the blender and gave it all a whirl so it would all be as fine as the cocoa. Sipping a cup now, and it's really good. Not too sweet, not too strong. Will try again with other flavored creamers to see what that's like. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! Update: Just in case anyone is wondering... about 11 packets of cocoa is 1 1/2 cups, since that's all I had to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Are you seeking a smooth, tasty mocha/coffee mix? SEEK NO MORE. :) I have made several batchs of Gunline Coffee for home use and for coworkers to enjoy on the job. Everyone enjoys it tremendously! Cinnamon or peppermint flavored creamers are a nice change of pace, but this yummy recipe can stand on its own "as is." Thank you CATWALK and to your husband! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I used french vanilla creamer because I am trying to get rid of it. After I bought it, my husband decided he is not a huge fan of it anymore. I imagine this is probably better with regular flavor creamer. More coffee flavor would come through. I used splenda and sugar free instant hot chocolate. I started with 1/2 the cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg and I am glad I did or it would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is so good! I am making this for Christmas gift baskets and we've enjoyed sampling it. Rich and creamy and so good on a cold morning or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a fun Christmas basket addition. The flavor is good and it couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very nice, I liked the hint of spice in it. I made a half batch and since my instant coffee was the kind with the bigger crystals, I buzzed the whole batch in the food processor for a second. Now it is a smooth mix and I can easily measure it out for a cup. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
It was ok. And I agree with another reviewer on this. It is not a love-at-first-site recipe, but it might be a sweet addiction for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was pretty good, I made it with the coffee in it for my Sis, than tweaked it a little and took the coffee out for my Family. Would make a great gift for anyone! Thanks for the recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
It wasn't love at first sip for me. It took me a bit. But after adding a little extra creamer and finishing a full cup, I found myself wanting more. I can definitely see keeping a tub of this in my desk at work (to replace my Internation Coffee mix) and bringing it camping. Don't judge too quickly as I did. Savor it a bit. Then you'll see why gunline coffee has such a good rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
for those times when i can't decide if i want a coffee or a hot chocolate, now i don't have to decide. This is the best of both worlds and the cinnamon and nutmeg make it different from a regular mocha drink. Definately could be addictive! I can't wait to take it camping. This recipe is perfect as written. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States