Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great! Easy to make - and nice to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
AMAZING!! Just made this and had a cup, tastes just like the expensive star-schmucks! Am taking it to work tomorrow and can't wait to see how the folks like it. 7-1.25 oz envelopes was about 1.5cups of hot cocoa mix. Also I used the splenda/sugar mix: 3/4c. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
A great winter drink. I am not a coffee drinker but sometimes I need a little pick-me-up in the mornings and this is it! I did tweak it some by adding an extra 1/2 cup of each cocoa and creamer and replaced the regular sugar with 1 cup turbinado sugar. Thanks for the recipe. I will be packaging this as Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash_Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Gibson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great with water or skim milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
It's still instant coffee but it's pretty darn good. I replaced the one and a half cups of white sugar with one cup of turbinado sugar and it turned out nice- not too sweet; better flavor. It's kind of nice knowing I have a canister of mix for the winter and any of those "out-the-door" moments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is EXCELLENT!!! Is so much like Starbuck's Cafe Mocha. I did substitue Splenda for the sugar but wondered if there was much taste difference so will use sugar the next time. Super mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
For an instant coffee drink I give this 5 stars! I made a few changes and added hazelnut coffee creamer instead of regular and didn't add any sugar to the mix. For our house it's just perfect. We don't use much sugar in our coffee and with the sweetness of the creamer I substituted and the sugar in the hot chocolate this was perfect! The 1st cup I made I gave to my husband to taste and he wouldn't give it back to me! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Katowice, Silesian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I love this recipe! I look forward to my morning cup of coffee even more now. Thank you for posting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!!!!! My husband is also in artillery in the Army and his whole unit loves it. I make a batch almost daily for him to take to work!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is now a staple at our house! My teenage son loves to ask me to make it for him and his friends. His friends are like,,,what is that We use the liquid Coffeemate instead of the powdered kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States