Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This has become my morning staple! My husband always has fresh coffee in the morning, so I left out the instant for myself and bought Rolo hot chocolate for fun! With fresh coffee I find I only need 1 heaping tsp with a splash of milk, but this is REALLY great to wake up too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I didn't know how this would turn out with the spices but it is really delicious. I used powdered skimmed milk instead of the non dairy coffee creamer and good quality chocolate (at least 32% cocoa). For a coffee this is great, however I am more of a chocolate drinker so I tried adding more chocolate and less coffee and it turned out even better for my taste. I tried this recipe with regular quality chocolate mix (20% cocoa) as well and the taste is very different, more bland. so I recommend the use of good chocolate because it boosts all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good, but if I'm in the mood for a spicy hot drink, Chai Tea usually wins out. I think I would like this better with less cinnamon and nutmeg- personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
yum! made 1 cup this morning to test it out before putting into gift sacks...I am going to make another batch just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this today exactly as written with one exception- I blended the mixture until the particle size was consistent. It is delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Fieck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! Headed camping this weekend and found this recipe. I liked it better than my morning coffee. I am already addicted after 1 cup. I added a scoop a cocoa powder. Yummmmm. Can't wait for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
WOW! this is so amazingly delicious! i usually dont write reviews but i had to this time around!! i chose not to add nutmeg simply because i have never been a fan of it, other than that, follow directions EXACTLY and i promise you will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Where was this recipe when I was sending military packages? None of the ingredients are really perishable. Either way, I typed in 2 on the servings and had enough for one cup. The only thing I changed was using 3 half and half creamers with the scaled down recipe instead of non-dairy creamer. After I warmed it in the microwave I topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled cinnamon on top. It has a really nice flavor with just the right amount of sweetness and the cinnamon gave a nice warmth to the cocoa coffee mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made the mix as directed the first time, I liked it but, some cups were stronger then others, and in the end there seemed to be less coffee then when I first started drinking the mix. To make the mix smoother in texture, and the taste more consistent from cup to cup, I blended the coffee granules in my coffee grinder until is was powder then added it. Made the taste more consistent from first cup to last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States