Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a award winning recipe its very tasty.Today I prepared it for the first time and it was really great I when I will prepare it for second time it will be more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is also known as Poor Man's Mocha...without the spices. Love the addition of spices though. Make it with decaf instant for something you can share with your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It's really good! I used all generic ingredients, and french vanilla coffee creamer. Next time I'll add a little more cinnamon since I couldn't really taste it. BTW: This recipe actually makes 40 2-Tbsp sized servings, not 80. I usually scoop out 1/4 of a cup and fill my 16 oz coffee mug. Much better than store-bought flavored coffees! Very rich-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Absolutely outstanding! Added a tad more cinnamon. Mixed everything together in a food processor so it came out powdered, and everything is totally mixed together instead of layering. Warning! This can be addicting; the taste is unlike anything else you have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is pretty tasty stuff.. the only thing I would say is DONT use French Roast instant unless you want a hairy chest. I made this for a coffee lover and used French roast and it was way strong. Doubled (plus) everything else though and it was much more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love this!! It tastes just like a coffee mix I had at a yarn shop once, and I've been searching for something like it since. I'm making this for Christmas gifts this year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! The cinamon & nutmeg give a great flavor without being overpowering. I left the sugar out to allow for individual tastes in adding sugar, spenda, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love it! Even made it decaf. My friends who don't like coffee will drink this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
missing something, just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made this for about 5 years now and can't believe I never reviewed it. It's a great keeper and great for some small gifts for co-workers, etc. So glad I found this years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States