Gumbo Style Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I thought this was good but thought it was missing something. Not sure what. The hubby loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Family loved it, barely any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Served this over rice. Very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. At the end I added about one cup chicken stock to thin it out a bit. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I really really liked this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very easy and very good; can use a small rotisserie chicken from the grocery store if you don't have an already roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was very good. I followed others' suggestions and added thyme, 1.5 C of low sodium chicken broth, about 1/2 pound of andouille sausage, okra and doubled the seasonings except salt. It still was not spicy enough for my family's palate so I will add more hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very tasty! Made as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
my husband and i love this - my husband actually asks for this dish which never happens. i use regular tomatoes and that way i can add chilis to our tasting, some days we like it hotter some days milder. sometimes we use the mushrooms, sometimes we don't, but we always add chicken broth to make it soupier. so glad you shared this recipe, we have it at least twice a month if not once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Chicken Gumbo

Watch Chef John make a classic New Orleans gumbo.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States