Gulliver's Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
We have been using this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas for OVER 10 years. No leftovers. You can use canned corn (drained) and it still turns out excellant. The resturant still exsists today in Orange County California. Its across for John Wayne Airport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very rich and delicious! I used fat-free half and half instead of whipping cream and milk and quite frankly I don't know how it could have been creamier or more rich with the real stuff. The kids ate it like it was going out of style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was the best corn I've ever had!! I followed the recipe exactly and used cayanne pepper. It gives it that added kick! Will be making this a regular at family functions. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Easy & delic! I used a 16 oz pckg of frozen corn and scaled back the other ingredients to serve for my family. It will definitely be used in my house for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
So good!!! Omitted the MSG (I'd NEVER put that in our food), did not use the flour either. I halved the recipe but kept the butter, sugar and salt the same. It was the best cream corn I ever tasted, will NEVER BUY CANNED AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Made this with variations mentioned in orher reviews (omitted sugar, substituted evaporated milk for milk). Definitely a keeper! Next time I'll add some parmesan cheese as suggested by another reviewer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Wow. Wonderful for special occasions. And I did not use the MSG either. My kids loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This turned out very good. I cut the recipe in half and used one can of evaporated milk, a pinch of nutmeg, 1 tsp white pepper, 1 tsp cayenne pepperand a half teaspoon of sugar. I also upped the salt to suit or tastes. We like spicy food and this had just the right heat to it. My 3 year old devoured a whole big bowl. I think I'll add this to my Thanksgiving table this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great recipe! Easy and delicious. I didn't use the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karol
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This corn was awesome! Served for a family dinner and my guests couldn't get enough. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so good!!! Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much for submitting. I never have eaten at Gullivers but can see why people would go there just for the corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States