Gujarati Carrot and Peanut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
What an awesome side dish this turned out to be! It was quick to make, tasty initially and even better the next day. So much more fun than the same old, same old roasted carrots. Each different flavor in the dressing sings out to you and the peanuty crunch makes your mouth happy. This is definitely getting into a regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Such as fabulous salad. A great combination of flavors! I omitted the sugar and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved this!! So fast and easy to prepare and really yummy and different. I served this with shish kabobs and naan. Yummmm!!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely astounding. This is honestly one of my favorite dishes of all time. It's tart, sweet, salty, and best of all is pretty dang good for you! I don't add quite as much lemon juice. I recommend letting it sit for a few hours in the refrigerator or even overnight to let the carrots completely absorb the juices and seasonings. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
For the first time, when I made this salad I gave 4 stars, but now I want to change my rating, because I made this salad again and realized, how wonderful it is. Very refreshing, tasty, I added more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is great! We brought it to a family birthday and everyone loved it so much it was requested at the next event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtkim68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So good. No need for changes, though I did add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Surprisingly tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
It's a hard to find a good salad recipe that doesn't use any oil, but this salad is delicious. I substituted honey for the sugar and replaced the peanuts with walnuts and sun flower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was good as a base, but a little plain for our liking. As a result, we added olive oil, olives and some greek - style "croutons" ('paksimadia'). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States