Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
LOve this.ONly way to make corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The corned beef came out tasting good, basically like the beer. But I think I would rather drink the beer and cook a normal corned beef. While cooking it has a terrible odor that lingers, and if you add cabbage, it will become almost uneatable, due to the taste. But 3 stars because it only says the corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A little bitter but pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
WOW! This turned out great! I was nervous to use Guinness, but was happy that I decieded to go for it. A family favorite and new tradition on St. Patty's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I really don't think the Guinness added much flavor. I'll stick to my recipe with pickeling spice with the addition of dried orange peel. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this for a restaurant I worked for and was told by many that is was the best they ever had. I did not change any of the ingredients but I did cook it at 225 for 4 hours. Great flavor and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this twice. The first time was awful and I left a review reflecting that. Well, it must have been something I did, because determined to have this for St Pats, I made it again and it was amazing. My guests lvoed t, I loved it. It was a real hit. I think maybe my first attempt I left it in the crockpot too long and the beer/sugar started to burn up a little. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
The only corn beef recipe I will ever use. I make with the Fried Cabbage from this site. What an incredible meal it makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
the beer overshadowed the original flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States