Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
To quote my family...."Awesome" best corned beef I ever made. Easy recipe with incredible flavor. Everyone at the luncheon wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was the BEST corned beef I have ever made. My brisket was only 3.3 lbs, so I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar, 2 bottles of Guinness stout, and the seasoning packet included with the meat. I trimmed the fat off of the meat, coated the outside with brown sugar, and covered the entire brisket with the Guinness. It was tender, juicy, and melt in your mouth delicious. This is now the only way I will make corned beef. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The Best corned beef you will ever cook hands down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My husband really liked it! But, the only think I did need to do was place a glass measuring cup on top of the meat while it was cooking. It wanted to float in the beer! I even had trimmed off most of the fat! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is unbelievably good and the kids clamor for it; one thing I do is to save the Guinness for drinking and use the "ethnic" soft drink called "malta" for cooking this; every bit as good and about 75% less expensive...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I have been making this recipe for the last 10 years or more! It's a family favorite & now my oldest son is away at college for St Pattys day- he's begging for me to ship some to him! He said it's just not right without his moms corned beef!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I used a beef brisket that didn't come with seasoning and 1 can of Guinness that didn't quite cover the brisket completely so I ended up adding some water. It slow cooked for 6 hrs in the cockpot. The meat was juicy and tender but the flavor wasn't very strong, I liked it though and so did the family but had I served this to others say my parents I'm betting they would've added salt. I served this with an allrecipe for Roasted Root Vegetables and together it was amazing and made up for the mild flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
The Guinness does give the corned beef such a unique, wonderfully different taste than the standard, old recipe! I had to use almost two cans of beer to entirely cover, and keep the meat submerged. Also, I went with the suggestions about going ahead and adding the included spice pack that comes with the beef. One warning, do not try to add the veggies too soon to the cooking. Last year I added them in for longer than an hour (maybe closer to 2 or 3) and wow did they turn bitter! The potatoes were salvageable, but the carrots and onions - yuck! But don't skip putting the veggies in, they would have been awesome if I wasn't trying to cook them way too long in beer!!! Enjoy this one, my entire family sure did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a good change from the traditional boil or crock pot. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I had never made corned beef before, so I decided to try this recipe because it looked simple. It was easy to make (I used my crockpot) but it tasted like brown sugar and beer- not like beef. However, the flavor was much improved with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States