Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!!! The best corned beef I've ever had. I did use Murphy's stout instead and I also used the spice pack that came with the package. I also cooked it in the slow cooker for seven hours, turning it every 45 minutes. Everyone raved about how delicious it was!! It was just really tastey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonsphinx11
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My husband said this was the best corned beef he's ever had and he would like to have this on a regular basis! I used a cast iron dutch oven and used 2 cans of Guinness to almost completely cover the meat. I cooked it for two hours (flipping it once mid way through) then added carrots, potatoes, cabbage, and onions to the pot and cooked an additional hour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsphinx11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Super easy!! I did it in the slow cooker on high for 8 hours- adding veggies in the last 2 hours and cabbage the last 30 minutes. I added a little water to make sure I covered the meat all the way and turned the meat halfway through the cooking time. I also trimmed the fat off the meat before cooking. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Wellington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Best tasting corned beef ever! I added the pickling spice packet too. This is soo good. And I poured liquid into a pot and added veggies to cook. It only took 20 mins! I had tiny tiny red potatoes. Cabbage and mini carrots were perfect. I added the meat back in when it was done. Thanks Shameless Morrow. I also made the guinness bread with it, serving warm bread with honey butter. Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
A M A Z I N G ! I made in crockpot with 2 bottles of Guinness beer and the brown sugar. Cooked for 6 hours on high. It has such great flavor. I'm so glad I bought extra corned beef to make this again in a few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe was fantastic. It was my first taste of Corned Beef ever and I was not disappointed. My boyfriend and I threw this in the crock pot at 7:00AM. Through out the day I continually rotated it. At 7:30PM it was cooked perfectly. Super moist, falling apart and melting in your mouth. We took the left over Guinness that it cooked in, threw 3 tablespoons of flour in it and cooked it on high heat on the stove top. Made for a GREAT gravy! Yum! This was a total success. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JellyBelly326
Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My toddler loved so much had to make twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is the best and so easy! I make it in the crock pot. I rinsed and dried the meat. Put the brown sugar on meat and put it in the crockpot with seasonings. I poured 2 bottles of Guinness over meat (add potatoes and carrots during last 2 hrs) and an awesome feast has been made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was good. I did it in the slow cooker. I loved the sweetness that the brown sugar added. I covered the corned beef with brown sugar and then poured two dark beers around it and mixed in the spice packet. Cooked on low for about 8 hours, then added chopped cabbage and cooked on high for another hour and a half. Wonderful. Next time, I just need to make sure I get the flat cut rather than the point cut, as it was still a bit tough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States