Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I follow this recipe exactly. This is the only way I make my corned beef. To die for. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
never make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love corned beef regularly but adding the Guinness Stout and throwing it all in the slow cooker made it so much better. Best corned beef I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was the simplest yet most delicious corned beef I've ever had! I threw it in the crock pot for about 8-9 hours and it was absolutely perfect. We made rueben's along with the Thousand Island II recipe from this site which was one of the best meals I've ever had. I would recommend not using the spice packet it your meat comes with it. We got our from a butcher so it didn't have the seasoning but I'd imagine it'd change the flavor quite a bit and it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have done a different Guinness corned beef recipe for the past five years, and everyone has always liked it. But this year, I couldn't find my recipe so I used this one (thinking it was the same). It wasn't the same as my original recipe; this one is MUCH better! The brown sugar gives the beef a fantastic glaze/crust that makes this meal so much more! It was so easy to make, too! I left it in my crockpot for four hours (only did a 2 lb. brisket), and it was perfect! My old recipe will never be used again. This one, however, will always be my corned beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Prepared it exactly as instructed except I added the spice packet. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I cooked in my crockpot and used two cans of Guinness and thought it was very tasty. I did add cabbage, carrots and red potatoes the last few hours of cooking. My kids loved this as it was a little sweet. My hubby liked this but when I asked if he liked this or when I boiled my cornbeef and cabbage he said he liked my boiled version better. I liked this and would make again but will also still make my boiled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe and did not alter it at all (which is so unlike me). It was so sickeningly sweet and salty that it was inedible. I dumped all the juices out and doused the leftover meat in water to hopefully remove that horrible taste! The meat was, however, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe for 11 years now and, even though I always make it the same way, my family insists it gets better every year. The only change I make is that I cook it for about 5 hours in the slow cooker instead of the oven and as others have said, I add the season packet that comes with the beef. This is a definate keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOFFEEPLZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zgnehm
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent idea for a recipe. However, I've made a slight change and it came out great. I used the seasoning packet along with the brown sugar, put it in a slow cooker (made sure it was completely covered in Guinness) on low for 7-8 hours. Added some vegetables (cabbage, potatoes, and carrots) when it had 2-3 hours left and turned it from low to high. I also added some habanero mustard for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States