Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved it and will make again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
WOW...this was great!! I love Guinness, so I knew it was going to be good, but this far exceeded my expectations. It was a great hit for our St. Paddy's dinner, Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Scholten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Heavy, tasty bread. I was worried the batter was too liquidy, but it turned out great! Sweeter than I was expecting with only 1/2 cup of brown sugar, but I can't wait to have some for breakfast tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Exactly what I wanted; tasted like traditional irish brown bread. I will definitely make thia again, exactly as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This makes a very hearty bread that is surprisingly versitile. It goes great with corned beef and cabbage as well as the heartiest of soups. I have even had it for breakfast, hot and buttered with a dusting of cinnamon. It is some of the best bread I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This turned out wonderful, but with one major modification. After following the instructions exactly, the consistency was too liquid. After adding about 3/4 a cup more flour than called for, the consistency was much better. My husband pronounced the final product "Amazing"! Even my two-year-old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IrishMountainGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very good bread with a nice flavour. I like the darker breads and this one is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishMountainGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This bread was great! I only made one small change...I was out of brown sugar so I used an equal amount of raw sugar. We were very happy with the flavor and level of moisture. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very good bread. I followed the recipe exactly as shown. Watch your baking time as I found mine got a little too brown even though I set my timer for a little under the recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I had some leftover Guinness from a party. Since I'm not a big beer drinker, this was a good way to get rid of it. The bread has a good flavor to it - I think it would be good with some butter or cream cheese. Also, seems like a good winter bread for soup or chili. Will definitely make again - I still have four bottles of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States