Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! Made it exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
great bread,made ths last year & forgot to review it,would have made it again this year,but I found a different recipe to try. This one is A PLUS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
AWESOME, I can cook anything, but cant bake to save my life. Had some friends over and made corned beef, and just had to attempt this great bread. Followed the recipe exactly but used quick oats instead of rolled. It came out great. It was surprising moist and light. Most irish breads can get a bit dense. Will def. make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was decent but not over the top. I loved the texture of the bread and the ease of the recipe, but I wasn't overwhelmed with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I, too, used light margarine and the milk/lemon juice in lieu of buttermilk. I mixed all the ingredients, put it in the pan in the fridge for a few hours while I ran errands and then came home, topped with oats and baked for an hour without letting it cool (the kids were getting hungry!). Sooo good! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This wasn't too bad. I gave it a 4 star only because I didn't think it deserved only 3. The batter was real runny, but baked up fine. My worry pouring the batter was that it seemed too much (I used an 8" round pan), so I poured it to nearly the top, and was able to make 4 mid sized muffins with the rest of the batter. The first round I baked for 25 mins, took out the muffins.. continued baking the round pan for only 20 mins, and left it in the oven for 20. That was plenty of time in the oven. I'll probably make this again, and try pouring all the batter in one 8" round, seeing as how it didn't appear the batter spilled over while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This bread is awesome! It makes your house smell fabulous when you bake it and the flavor is just yummy. It has an almost sweet flavor. Try it and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great recipe. The bread has a really nice flavor and texture. Mine came out really dark and a bit burned around the edges. Next time I'll take it out of the oven a few minutes early. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is possibly the BEST bread I have ever had!! The flavor and texture are amazing. My kids even asked for seconds on their dinner (which they NEVER do) just to get more of this delicious bread! Thanks for posting, I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This bread gets more delicious each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States