Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Was okay, but not a favorite. Won't bother making again--sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We love good beer in our house and I was really excited to try this one. While it was okay, I didn't find it particularly flavorful. I think someone who wants a very mild flavor would appreciate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this for a St. Patrick's Day weekend with some friends, and it was a big hit! The only thing I did differently was to bake it in a loaf pan. I also cut some time off the end because it was done and dark at the edges. Even so, it was still very moist. It tasted even better the second and third days. I'll definitely be making this again, and not just for St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a great recipe for our St. Patrick's day gathering. I've made a double batch twice in 3 days time, once with normal sugar called for and once with 1/2 the sugar and both were equally great. Personally, I didn't notice a difference between the two. Both times they were done after only 10-15 minutes after turning down the oven temp. Simply amazing served warm with butter and honey. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family loved this! The consistency was like a whole wheat cornbread but that was because I didn't do the step of letting it sit in the over for 30 minutes when it was done. I needed the oven for something else. I will try it the correct way next time but regardless, they loved the consistency and flavor of this bread even without the last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eddiemora74
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Followed recipe word for word. Came out spectacular. Used Stout for type of Guinness. I feel like this could also work with a beer like Young's Double Chocolate Stout. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great recipe!! most of the ingredients most people have in their kitchen to begin with. super easy to make. and amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was the best. I made it last St. Patrick Day and it wa delicious . Plan to bake it ths year for St. Patty day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made it in an 8x8 pan like the recipe said. I opted to bake it at 350 instead of 400, and baked it for 50 minutes, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great quick bread, and my only advice is to make sure the butter is well blended into everything before you mix the beer in or make sure the beer has come to room temperature or the butter will solidifyand not mix in very well. I love making this bread when my hubby doesn't finish a 6 pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States