Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used another flavor of beer and turned out awesome. Loved the oatmeal in the bread, gave the bread a very good texture. Will make this bread again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Everyone loved the bread; however, I would caution NOT to use an 8" pan, use a 9" pan instead. The 8" pan overflowed into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe, this bread works great as part of a hearty breakfast. But I made a few changes by adding ground flax seed, diced almonds, and what ever other seeds or nuts I have lying around. I also got replace the butter and the butter milk with flax milk for extra health points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Just tried this, a little dry, maybe molasses would help , I might add raisins too next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Spectacular flavor! This bread is SO easy to make and is the best thing I have ever smelled when it is baking! The ONLY reason I did not give it a full 5 stars was because it is crumbly/messy to cut. But the flavor is out of this world! It is one of my favorite recipes for quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawiccewoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Was okay, but not a favorite. Won't bother making again--sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We love good beer in our house and I was really excited to try this one. While it was okay, I didn't find it particularly flavorful. I think someone who wants a very mild flavor would appreciate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this for a St. Patrick's Day weekend with some friends, and it was a big hit! The only thing I did differently was to bake it in a loaf pan. I also cut some time off the end because it was done and dark at the edges. Even so, it was still very moist. It tasted even better the second and third days. I'll definitely be making this again, and not just for St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a great recipe for our St. Patrick's day gathering. I've made a double batch twice in 3 days time, once with normal sugar called for and once with 1/2 the sugar and both were equally great. Personally, I didn't notice a difference between the two. Both times they were done after only 10-15 minutes after turning down the oven temp. Simply amazing served warm with butter and honey. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family loved this! The consistency was like a whole wheat cornbread but that was because I didn't do the step of letting it sit in the over for 30 minutes when it was done. I needed the oven for something else. I will try it the correct way next time but regardless, they loved the consistency and flavor of this bread even without the last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States