Guilty Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These cookies are fabulous. If you don't want to print out the recipe, just take it off the package of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
These turned out great. I used a cup of real butter instead of shortening and I didn't have enough semi-sweet chips so I used half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate chips. My brown sugar was really old but even with the added brown sugar "rocks", the cookies tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These cookies were really quite tasty. I somehow didn't have any vanilla (I know, how does a person run out??) so I substituted about 1 T of peanut butter to give some sort of flavoring to the cookies. The end result was a very soft and puffy chocolate chip cookie with a very nice hint of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is a really great recipe!! I changed a little bit of the recipe, I used butter instead of shortning and put a little bit more flour. I had to bake them a little bit longer than 7 min. They were super duper good! Best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is such a great recipe. I cook these once a week for my work and everyone loves these. When I cooked mine for 7 minutes like it said, it wasn't fully cooked, so I left it in there for a couple of more minutes and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Not the best I've made. There are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
first, i would like to give a warning: DO NOT cook on an insulated pan. it makes the cookies spread out, which causes them to run together, and also be too thin, so they end up crispy instead of soft. now then! i used butter instead of shortening, and half bread flour because i ran out of all purpose. still, they were delicious! even the crispy ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KylieJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I'm not too sure if it was becuase this was the first time I used this recipe but I found the dough to be runny and it tasted a little too salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I'm not much of a cookie eater but these are very good! My fiance really likes them. Mine turned out more cakey than other cookies I've made but often I find that can depend on the cookie sheet or oven I'm using. I also added some peanut butter chips to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I had to bake these longer than 7 minutes and I should have added more flour but I do like that they make a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States