Guilt-Free Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Definitely one of the best cakes I have ever made! Since I didn't want to buy the 32 oz container of plain yogurt, I used Dannon Light & Fit Vanilla. It tasted wonderful! My mom (who is on Weight Watchers) couldn't believe a cake soo good could be diet! Added tip: I have tried this same recipe using different flavors. Strawberry cake mix with strawberry yogurt and lemon cake mix with lemon yogurt. Just omit the baking cocoa...it doesn't alter the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was an amazing cake! I did use sugar free devil's food cake mix though. And instead of the confectioners' sugar i used sugar free chocolate frosting..it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This recipe was DELICIOUS! The cake was very moist and no one could tell it was "guilt-free". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Served this for health minded friends at a dinner I had last night. When I told them no fat was added they could not believe it. Serveral asked the the recipe. I did add about 2/3 cup of mini semi sweet chocolate morsels to the batter before baking. An instant favorite! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I had to make a cake for a staff member who's recently been told to diet. I served this cake to her and the staff, and it was a big hit! Everyone wants the recipe. Very moist. It was a little crumbly, but refrigerating it solved that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We certainly didn't miss the oil! Made as directed, but used the peanut butter glaze(from this site) as a previous reviewer suggested. Rave reviews from the family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
For low fat cake I was VERY happy. Yes it has a little diet taste but it is the same with weight watcher brands. I used a butter recipe cake mix with the 2x protein Greek Yogurt cherry/pom and added one TBS Agave Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
tasted like cake mix :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious! i made cupcakes from this recipe, using fat free Greek yogurt (half plain, half vanilla) and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this with 1/2 cup egg beaters and 2 6 oz. yoplait light yogurts. (I used red velvet cake flavor and black forest cake flavor, because it was what I had.) We really liked the cake. I put some chocolate chips on top after I turned it out of the pan. They melted, hardened, and formed a nice variation in texture:) Definitely a good substitute when you have a chocolate jones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States