Guamanian Mochi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was easy and pretty good.. Served to my friend from Hawaii. He was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good when it has cooled and the flavors had mingled but it's not what I was looking for. This is more for butter mochi lovers. I felt it's missing something. I also agree with dulcemanzana to bake it a little longer for the center to set, not jiggly. The best part is the slighlty crispy sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
We liked the taste of it, but i think it needs more time in the oven. Will have to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Tried this for the first time ever. Came out lovely. This was a big hit with my close friend and her kids because they are gluten free. I did reduce the baking soda to 1 teaspoon as directed by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chevothy
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe. Moderate sweetness, not too buttery and brilliant texture! Thanks loads xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
i made a few changes to this recipe.i baked it about 5 minutes longer and it came out really good but i was a little squisher than i wanted it to be but overall i'm going to say it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great texture and really yummy; my only gripe is that I don't know why it called for so much baking soda, as it brought on strong alkaline/sodium bicarbonate flavor. I only used 1 tsp and the flavor was still pretty strong. Next time I'll only use 1/2 tsp. and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States