Guamanian Mochi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
We liked the taste of it, but i think it needs more time in the oven. Will have to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good when it has cooled and the flavors had mingled but it's not what I was looking for. This is more for butter mochi lovers. I felt it's missing something. I also agree with dulcemanzana to bake it a little longer for the center to set, not jiggly. The best part is the slighlty crispy sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was easy and pretty good.. Served to my friend from Hawaii. He was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great texture and really yummy; my only gripe is that I don't know why it called for so much baking soda, as it brought on strong alkaline/sodium bicarbonate flavor. I only used 1 tsp and the flavor was still pretty strong. Next time I'll only use 1/2 tsp. and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
i made a few changes to this recipe.i baked it about 5 minutes longer and it came out really good but i was a little squisher than i wanted it to be but overall i'm going to say it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chevothy
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe. Moderate sweetness, not too buttery and brilliant texture! Thanks loads xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Tried this for the first time ever. Came out lovely. This was a big hit with my close friend and her kids because they are gluten free. I did reduce the baking soda to 1 teaspoon as directed by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States