Guam Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love this! I add kale and leave out the soy sauce:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Love this recipe! Just tried it this morning and it was a hit! Just drained most of bacon oil though, need to eat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Quick and simple, and I love having the garlic as well as the soy sauce. Brilliant way to eat up leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was sooooo good. I reduced the amount of everything since I was only cooking for two. Used about 6 slices of bacon, 1 cup frozen peas and carrots (cooked in the microwave first) inrtead of sliced carrots and snow peas, and sprinkled soy sauce on to taste. I might try it again mixing some soy sauce into the rice while it's still in the skillet, but it was fantastic as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very good! I used one pkg of stir fry vegetables in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Wonderful. For a healthier version, I used only a few strips of bacon (keeping the grease, though) and added shrimp. Serve with a spicy finadene (guam ponzu-type sauce). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is EXCELLENT! My new favorite fried rice recipe. I was skeptical because there aren't any "seasoniongs" (salt/pepper/etc.) but I resisted & didn't add any. Delicious! I guess the Spam & diced vegetables plus the soy sauce did the trick. I used 3c brown rice, as that's all I had already cooked. As per other reviewers, I added 3c cole slaw mix & diced scrambled egg at the end. I LOVE this rice! Did I say you should try it? Because you should!! And to think yesterday was the first time I'd heard of "Guam" fried rice or "Lumpias" (filling already done, just need to roll them now.) I couldn't cook at all if not for Allrecipes, it seems! I don't trust anything without a bunch of reviews & hints, and I love it! And I'd need a whole 'nuther page to regale Chef John...A big THANKS to this submitter and all the rest of this network - Hooray for home cooked meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
OK, for us this was a side dish to kalua pork. I used brown rice instead of white and frozen peas instead of pea pods, worked out just fine. Our autistic 8 YO gobbled up a plate and a half of it. Why not, it has all his favorite flavors- rice and bacon! This is also a good way to sneak in vegetables if you are liberal with the carrots and peas. I guess the principle is that if you smother anything in bacon fat my kids will eat it up with a smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I was lucky enough to go visit my sister who is in the Air Force (almost 20 years of service) while she was stationed in Guam. I really enjoyed the eclectic cuisine while there. Just out of curiosity I thought I'd see if I could find the recipe. Bingo!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe was so easy to put together and tasted delicious! I added some boiled eggs for color and protein. I gave it five stars because my picky husband kept raving about it. It's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States