Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
great recipe!simple as that. don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing! I've made this both chunky and smooth. It was a stand out hit!! Took less than 10 minutes to make. (My avocados were so ripe, the peel just fell off!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This guacamole is fantastic. It does take a little time to make but so well worth it. Watch the video as there is a great tip about making sure the plastic touches the guacamole when you store it and it will not get brown. I never knew that and it works great. We make this almost every weekend now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Use less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was, as everyone else has said, amazing. I didn't add any chilli and loved it just as it was. I reduced the salt to 1/2 a teaspoon and used red onion, finely chopped. Definitely a make again guac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is simple and delicious. Some people seem to get annoyed when people alter recipes, but I like to hear what ya'all have tried-it inspires me. I also assume all spices and seasonings are 'to taste'. For example, cilantro. I like the flavor as a hint, not a hammer. 3 TBSP is about 2 2/3 too much so I used a teaspoon. Perfect for us. That way it enhances the flavor rather than over powers it. I also like Goya's Adobo seasoning with cumin (or 'con comino'). Just gives an authentic Mexican flavor. I added a sprinkle. Way to go Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great guacamole recipe! Everyone at Super Bowl party loved it. Made recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, this recipe was perfect! I added probably about 1/2 tsp of salt, but otherwise didn't change a thing. I have tried many different guacamole recipes, but I was surprised that this one really is a standout recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Good stuff! Easy to make and great taste. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really good...use red onion..adds nice color and no such harsh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States