Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLwoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. It is very simple yet very good. I added a little bit extra lime juice but otherwise followed the recipe as presented. Will definitely make again! Addendum: The first time I made this, I used bottled lime juice, and it turned out very well. Last night I used freshly squeezed lime juice, and the result was a vast improvement. I will never make it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just made this and it is amazing!! I've never made guacamole before so I pulled up this recipe and it was way too easy and the result is DELICIOUS! I am super excited I found this at the beginning of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
added 1 crushed DRIED chile and 3 tbl concord foods salsa seasoning mix ( HOT) - never got it to the fridge before it was devoured.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The flavor was there for me. Too much tomato for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Out. Of. This. World. I've made this many times and it has never failed me. I usually add about 1 tsp. of cumin to give the flavor some depth. I can honestly say, this is the best guacamole I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I needed. The guacamole came out delicious! I left out tomatoes, but did the rest as directed, I even added a pinch of cayenne pepper to the top for color and a little pop of flavor. Since the recipe doesn't specify onion type, I made it with red onions to give it the perfect zing. I won't waste money on guacamole packets again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
What can I say except that 'look at how many positive reviews are here'. It is a FANTASTIC recipe. However, I 'tweaked' it a little to have been able to keep it for a week without oxidation. I replaced the tomatoes with a very dark green bell pepper and cilantro with Italian parsley. Also, I added white onion and a jalapeno (of course, you can add less if it is too spicy)...and 4-5 cloves of garlic. With so much of vitamin C (from the parsley and some from the bell pepper), the 1-week preservation in my fridge allows me to use it in my salads, on my quinoa burger and whatever strikes my fancy. Oh, and it is so green that it is almost flluorescent...just beautiful!!! Too bad there is only a 5-star max....it deserves five more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States