Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
First time trying it and my boyfriend and his best friend loved it! I personally think it was just a tad salty but extremely extremely amazing! So maybe next time I'll make I'll just use a little less salt. Great with multigrain Tostitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m2meza2
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! I adjusted the measurements slightly for 2 avocados, instead of 3. Also added a couple of dashes of Cumin (personal taste). Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very good and easy! I added a pinch of Cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Soooooo delicious! Only change would be to use half the onions next time. I tasted onion all night afterward. Otherwise, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good. Follow exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've never cared much for the guacamole that I've tried at various Mexican places I've been to but I've made this recipe twice now. The first time was just "ok", I didn't have fresh lime or cilantro. I made it again today with all fresh ingredients, including fresh lime & cilantro and it is so good! We did opt out on the tomatoes since neither me nor my daughter like them but the flavor (and difference the fresh ingredients make) was amazing. We'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST GUACAMOLE RECIPE! I get request all the time for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made double for a party last night and I added one jalapeno. Everyone was commenting on how great it was and thanking me for bringing it, asking for the recipe,etc. BIG HIT! I just chop my avocados into small chunks because by the time I mix the rest of the ingredients into it, it's half mashed up anyway! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by taylorbizz
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Best Sangria hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States