Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best EVER! I'm always in charge of making the guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I did little changes according to my Taste.They are.. 1. I'm not a big fan of sour taste so I added only one tomato and juice of half a lime. 2. I put onions, tomato and cilantro leaves in the chopper and chopped it till it looked like grated. 3. I too added some green chili. I loved my guacamole .... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
it was very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It was ok. I added two cloves of garlic which gave it a little umph! I think I will try using the food processor next time for a slightly smoother consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic stuff! I tweaked it a little bit (used a combination of spring and red onions, a bit of Tabasco Chipotle hot sauce, a dash of Maggi seasoning, a pinch of oregano and cumin), but the basic recipe is fabulous! I moved to Australia 3 years ago, and love the 'cuisine', if I may call it that: a mixture of South Asian, Indonesian, Indian and bush tucker, very fresh, with lots of chillies! This fits right in, as it can be tweaked and turned to Mexican, Thai, whatever. Wonderfully flexible! As far as cost goes: I got 3 overripe avocados on special for 2 AUD today ($1.80 US?) and the cilantro probably cost 0.70 AUD (60c US?), so the dip costs about what a jar of pre-prepared guacamole does in the super, but it's much better! :-) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just 3/4 tsp salt and about 1/4 cup onion, but everything else exactly the same. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe! A few additions since I like it a little spicier, I added a chopped jalepeño and a few sprinkles of cumin. It gives a deeper more authentic taste. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very tasty, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is so good!! I make it for company and everyone always asks what I put in it! One thing I do add a pinch of is garlic salt... Garlic Lover! But that's totally not necessary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is amazing just the way it is!!! : ) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States