Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Too salty with a full teaspoon - will definitely make again, with less salt because otherwise it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So yummy! I didn't really measure anything, but I think I was pretty close to the amounts in the recipe. It was really delicious, very similar to my favorite restaurant guacamole. I also didn't mash the guacamole, just cut it into small chunks and mixed it all together, so it got a little mashed up but still had chunks of guacamole. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Unbelievably fresh to DEATH!!! I just downloaded Allrecipies this afternoon, this is the first recipe I've tried making that I found on here, and it's my first go at making homemade guacamole. I don't know if it could have turned out any better than it did, this recipe is PERFECT!!! Now onto this evening's main course that I found on here, "Easiest Spicy Cod" with a few sides of Corona Extra. THANKS ALLRECIPIES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So good! I only used 2.5 avocados b/c that is what I had and only did one clove or garlic b/c I didn't want it to overpower the avocado taste. Used a tad less salt and half a lime. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
needs a little more "kick" - next time I will add add'l garlic and hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a perfect recipe. I added 1 TBL of sour cream to give it a creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The best guacamole I ever had. I do put a lot more cayenne pepper than the recipe says though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellente!! This is an amazing recipe! I made 2 bowls & they were gone in 2 minutes! I'll definitely do this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
To keep from browning, just leave one of the avocado seeds in the middle of your bowl. That's how it's been done in Texas for generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super recipe! And super ez! Cut back on the salt a bit, traded the ground cayenne pepper for a few drops of Lousianna Hot Sauce, no fresh lime - so 1 TBS of lime juice, scrapped the cilantro (hate it) for parsley and dropped the garlic. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareasmiletoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States