Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great , made this at my dads for fourth of july with my ex g/f. Was great, my dad loved it but my old g/f hated guacamole , too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Camas
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
By far my favorite guacamole recipe, it is fresh and tastes really good. I used all the ingredients but added a bit more salt and cayenne pepper (it gives it a nice kick!) I also only used 1 tomato since I'm not a huge tomato fan. It came out really good and tasted even better after refrigerated, I will definitely be making this again it's a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Camas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Fabulous and oh so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johna Whitesell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
You may need a little more salt and maybe 4 Avocados. I left out the pepper & it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharena Flowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend and me tonight! Was absolutely delicious with salty chips! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I use this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the first guacamole recipe I have ever tried, and I'm not sure I will ever try another. I follow directions with one exception - I add the juice of 1/2 of a lime more to the recipe, regardless of what serving size I am making. I have made it 4 times since the first, sometimes smooth, sometimes chunky. Great on grilled chicken, w/ corn chips, or used as a spread on turkey/bacon sandwich. Exploring more serving suggestions today. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at guacamole and it was really delicious. I did cut the salt back as some reviewers suggested. I also used red onion and added just a little finely chopped jalapeño. It was perfect! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Definitely a five star recipe. Only change I made was using red onion as opposed to regular yellow onion. The recipe came together very quickly and it tasted amazing. Made it for a party and let's just say my guests ate it all! Thanks for the great recipe. Definitely went into the recipe box for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome. full flavor! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States