Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is the best guacamole I've ever made. I love lime and cilantro! We aren't huge tomato people, so I only used one, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This guac is AMAZING!!! I took it to two Indy 500 Race Partys and it was gone in a flash! Friends and family there were guac connoisseurs and they said it was the best they had ever eaten!! Love it!! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lizton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I actually didnt get to have very much of this because my friends ate it all up so quickly! They were all very surprised at how good it was and it was the most popular thing at the picnic (maybe tied with the quinoa lasangna though). The only change I did was i used half a teaspoon of salt instead of a whole teaspoon. And i used four avocados (but they were really small). I dont know if I could've added more salt because I barely got any! This recipe is wonderful. I will make it for all future potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Ngo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is my first time ever making guacamole and I have to say it's a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Everyone in the family loved it... It was so easy! I use Crate & Barrel's avocado slicer... comes in so handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
After making this for the third time, I can't say enough about this guacamole!! It is so darn yummy!! I do double the lime and add jalapeño pepper chopped really fine. Other than that I follow it exactly. We made a batch for a party of 80 and it was one of the hits of the evening. The lime juice and salt really make it. Oh - and I use red onion. I like the way the color looks. We will be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Award-winning recipe! I adjusted a bit and won my office's guacamole contest. Added lemon pepper and a little extra garlic. Also used cherry tomatoes and red onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy Mac Donald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Soooo good. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We loved it. Here is a tip not to much onion add less or the taste of onion will be to strong. It is great for appies and entertaining. I am tired of buying the expensive store bought stuff that does not taste over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is my go to guacamole recipe. Could eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States