Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Great guacamole! We tried 3 guacamole recipes from this website on the same day and this was the winner! The others were good, but this had the best flavor. Thanks for the recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This recipe made a great guacamole my friends and family finished off. The avocado must be ripe, though, so buy it a few days early and leave it out on the counter until good and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
A couple of the guys called to say they were coming over to watch a game. I had the makins in the house and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This is the first time I made guacamole, and it turned out very well. Unfortunately I couldn't buy the avocados in advance, as suggested by other reviewers, and I didn't realise that green avocados are far too under-ripe for this recipe. I had to go out again to find one which was black on the outside. Even that one was barely ripe enough. The recipe still turned out well, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I've been making guac this way for years and I love it! I sometimes use lemon to give it a change :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is another great Guacamole recipie! This has a wonderful combination of flavors! The cayenne, cilantro, and garlic work wonders for dressing up Guac! I am so impressed with the way it came out! I added sliced olives on top for looks.. but I do not suggest doing this at all. It made it taste very weird. Its great alone and I do not think it needs any changing. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Yummy! I liked the fact that this didn't have sour cream, mayo, or cream cheese added. Who really wants added fat in your guacamole if it is fabulous without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Moving from the deep South (US) to Canada, I truly miss my Tex-Mex food. This is a great recipe and I use it often! If I do not have fresh tomatoes, I use a chunky salsa and it really works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Now THIS is excellent guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was the first time I made guacamole and it turned out great. Even had enough to take to work and share with my co-workers. Everyone who tried it thought it was fantastic. Thanks Bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States