Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is just ok. I thought it needed onion and cilantro. That's my only changes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
where's the jalapeno? A pinch of cayenne doesn't give an authentic flavor. And way too much cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and super easy!! Made this for the Super Bowl party I went to yesterday and EVERYONE wanted to know who brought it so they could ask how to make it. It was that good. It was my first attempt at this recipe and I was obviously very happy with how it turned out. I didn't change a thing. Just make it as is and watch everyone flip out! This will be the only guac recipe I use from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Best ever. Used 6 cherry tomatoes & 2 Tbsp lime juice cause that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Everyone loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My family loved it. I made it during second quarter and the bowl was empty halfway through half time. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it was a little heavy on the lime. But it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Outstanding, authentic recipe. Followed it to the T. Cannot ask for a simpler more delicious recipe. The pinch of cumin, cayenne pepper and the cilantro just Complete the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I am going middle ground here, since my husband liked it, but I didn't. There was something off-putting about this, and I can't figure out what it was. I made sure the avocados were ripe, but not too ripe; and did everything as stated. Somehow there was something very bitter about this, and I can't figure out if it was the garlic, the salt, the acid from the lime juice; I just don't know. I put in a ton more cayenne because I like the kick, and ditto that for the addition of two jalapenos... but somehow I just didn't care for it in the end :\ With that said, I added a teaspoon of sugar to try to cut the bitter and I STILL disliked it. So, I give up. The hubby can eat it, and I'll just stick to eating other dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious and easy recipe.Tastes great as is but easily altered for personal taste. I used more cayenne and jalapenos for kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monika Grabowska
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Absolutely AMAZING!!!! I love it. Nothing else can be said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Grabowska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States