Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is the best guacamole I have ever made! It is a hit at any occasion I bring it to and gobbled up fast. Now my relatives ask me to bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
GREAT RECIPE!! My first time making guacamole and this recipe was perfect! I modified the recipe for my taste -- used only 1 clove of garlic, removed the "insides" from the tomatoes before dicing, and did not add the cayenne. I made it for a Sunday School party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I tried this per the recipe & thought it was salty & bland. So I added what I thought it needed & it was great. It needed 1/2 tsp of cumin, 1/2 tsp of cayenne, a diced jalapeño seeded & membranes removed, and more tomatoes. I do think it was too much salt, but I couldn't take that back out, next time I'll only use 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I was given a big box of avocados and looking for recipes and find this one and made it except didn't have limes or cilantro but had lemons and fresh parsley still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! The first time I made it I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I substituted salsa instead. I actually loved it so much with the salsa, that I make it this way now! (It gives it an added flavor!) Everyone LOVES this recipe and always asks for the recipe when I bring it parties! I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This was outstanding! Will be my go to from now on! Love all the fresh flavors, and I like mine a little on the "chunky" side. I did add a diced jalapeño instead of the cayenne and used a red onion. Just AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I follow this recipe as stated and each time I make it everyone loves it, especially with the cayenne pepper. This is a go to recipe for guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is the first time I have ever made guacamole. I really enjoy the fresh made guacamole at the Mexican restaurants, so I thought I would male some for the 4th on July cookout. I had people who don't like guacamole eating this recipe! The one change that I made was, I only used half the salt. The flavor was amazing. Next time I have to make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Not bad but skip the tomatoes. Whenever making anything Mexican I use of powdered cumin and a dash of quality olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is my "go to" when we have company. Everyone raves when I make this. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Garneau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States