Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Andrea Camas
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
By far my favorite guacamole recipe, it is fresh and tastes really good. I used all the ingredients but added a bit more salt and cayenne pepper (it gives it a nice kick!) I also only used 1 tomato since I'm not a huge tomato fan. It came out really good and tasted even better after refrigerated, I will definitely be making this again it's a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Camas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Fabulous and oh so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johna Whitesell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
You may need a little more salt and maybe 4 Avocados. I left out the pepper & it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharena Flowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend and me tonight! Was absolutely delicious with salty chips! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I use this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the first guacamole recipe I have ever tried, and I'm not sure I will ever try another. I follow directions with one exception - I add the juice of 1/2 of a lime more to the recipe, regardless of what serving size I am making. I have made it 4 times since the first, sometimes smooth, sometimes chunky. Great on grilled chicken, w/ corn chips, or used as a spread on turkey/bacon sandwich. Exploring more serving suggestions today. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at guacamole and it was really delicious. I did cut the salt back as some reviewers suggested. I also used red onion and added just a little finely chopped jalapeño. It was perfect! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Definitely a five star recipe. Only change I made was using red onion as opposed to regular yellow onion. The recipe came together very quickly and it tasted amazing. Made it for a party and let's just say my guests ate it all! Thanks for the great recipe. Definitely went into the recipe box for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome????? full flavor! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tastes like chipotles guac....soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States