Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe is OUTSTANDING...thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it (except for the cilantro, which I think tastes like soap). I love the flavor overall, and it's super-easy to make! I've made it several times since then, personalizing a bit each time: 1) I add the garlic using a press, so there's no danger of anyone biting into a chunk of raw garlic. 2) I add the lime juice a little at time, because the amount of juice in "one lime" varies (and I ruined a batch by not tasting.) 3)I use less tomato and onion, because I prefer a smoother texture with less "stuff" in it. (Maybe the small avocados I buy are not what was used in the original recipe?) Also, when I made this guacamole today, the avocados had large pits and less fruit, so I also cut back on the salt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!!! The best Guacamole I ate in a long time! I had three very ripe avocados, and was looking to make something so they don't go to waste. Everything the recipe calls for we usually have at home anyways. Quick, easy, and super delicious. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing Bob Cody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My daughter loves guacamole, and this is the recipe she uses every time. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great, solid guac recipe. I use it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
this is a good recipe I didn't have any cilantro and I didn't use onion personal preference, but the rest I did as written and we loved it! Will make again. I like cilantro but to us a little goes a long way it can over power a dish if you use to much, but that is also personal preference. Easy to make very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wow!!! Sooo delicious! Rating is completely accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent starter... I add a bit of olive oil to make it more creamy and some diced red or orange pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweetshub
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried this and my husband and I liked it. It is awesome except that the juice of one whole lime seems to be much. I'll try next time with just a three quarter lime juiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
There is NEVER a pre-packaged container of store bought guacamole or mix to which you add avacados in my house after making this recipe. It doesn't take long and the accolades from family and guests is amazing. (Isn't that what every cook wants?) If I don't make this for every gathering I get stared down. Made this during a multi-family vacation in Myrtle Beach. It was gone in less than 5 minutes. Made it the next day, doubled the recipe, and it didn't even make it to the fridge for the 1 hour. I'd give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States