Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So yummy! I didn't really measure anything, but I think I was pretty close to the amounts in the recipe. It was really delicious, very similar to my favorite restaurant guacamole. I also didn't mash the guacamole, just cut it into small chunks and mixed it all together, so it got a little mashed up but still had chunks of guacamole. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Unbelievably fresh to DEATH!!! I just downloaded Allrecipies this afternoon, this is the first recipe I've tried making that I found on here, and it's my first go at making homemade guacamole. I don't know if it could have turned out any better than it did, this recipe is PERFECT!!! Now onto this evening's main course that I found on here, "Easiest Spicy Cod" with a few sides of Corona Extra. THANKS ALLRECIPIES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So good! I only used 2.5 avocados b/c that is what I had and only did one clove or garlic b/c I didn't want it to overpower the avocado taste. Used a tad less salt and half a lime. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
needs a little more "kick" - next time I will add add'l garlic and hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a perfect recipe. I added 1 TBL of sour cream to give it a creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The best guacamole I ever had. I do put a lot more cayenne pepper than the recipe says though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellente!! This is an amazing recipe! I made 2 bowls & they were gone in 2 minutes! I'll definitely do this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
To keep from browning, just leave one of the avocado seeds in the middle of your bowl. That's how it's been done in Texas for generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super recipe! And super ez! Cut back on the salt a bit, traded the ground cayenne pepper for a few drops of Lousianna Hot Sauce, no fresh lime - so 1 TBS of lime juice, scrapped the cilantro (hate it) for parsley and dropped the garlic. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareasmiletoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Love this recipe it was veey easy to make. The only thing it's very salty I put half tablespoon of salt and it tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States