Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I'm a huge avocado fan. We did make a few changes to it. Instead of 3 avocados we did 5 since the ones we had were on the smaller side. Didn't add any cilantro or cayenne pepper. We used 1 Roma tomato instead 2. Also added a little lemon juice instead of lime to keep the avocados from turning brown.We will definitely be making it again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made exactly as stated, boyfriend said it was the best guacamole. I hate guac but he loved it and ive made it 5 times since. KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Healthy and fresh tasting, this can’t be beat for a wonderful afternoon snack. I used less salt than required and substituted green onions because I wanted to use them up but I’m sure it would be just good with regular onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone LOVES this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it. I add an extra lime and leave out the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I cut back on the salt to 1/2 t. And used a dash of chili powder from my another guacamole. Like the lime taste in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Socalrookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The recipe is nice but...to make it perfect add 2 or 3 jalapenos instead of cayenne, a bit olive oil and one more option, which I like it very much, 2-3 tablespoons of green salsa. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chvorski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicatrickey
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe I did find it to be a bit salty with a whole teaspoon of salt I'd cut it in half next time, I also added half a teaspoon of chilli powder and a half a teaspoon of garlic powder (since I didn't have garlic on hand) I also used lemon juice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the best guacamole! It will make you look like a rock star at any potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent even without the cilantro! I didn't have any on hand! Thanks for a quick easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was pretty much perfect! My boyfriend is demanding I make this again and again. I used red onion and highly recommend that--I think the acidic bite of that did a lot to balance the saltiness. And I used only one tomato and thought that was plenty. Next time I'll probably go without the cayenne and add a bit of jalapeno instead. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States