Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great. Easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This guacamole is so delicious I want to make it all the time. Thanx for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
it was amazing I added the cayenne pepper and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsey wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great base to work from! I added about 1/4 cup of our favorite fresh made chunky salsa since I didn't have any tomatoes or cilantro on hand. I reduced the amount of onion to 1/3 since we aren't too keen on a lot of raw onion in our food plus the salsa already has some onion in it. A tsp of salt seemed excessive so I just added a couple pinches and the end result was perfection. So happy I found this recipe for my family to enjoy, thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Musseid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
A whole lime was a little too much. I will try using only half a lime next time and add to taste. Otherwise, a great recipe that is easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Bland as written. I added extra garlic, a jalapeño pepper, extra lime and let it meld overnight. My husband and I were both shocked at how tasteless it was. I've just added tsp onion powder , garlic powder and cumin in the hopes of improving it. I think I'll continue buying my quac at Costco. Thank you for sharing. Just to much work for something that bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Easy...and delicious. Use fresh cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This guacamole is the most amazing thing I have ever tried I took it to school one day for a project and the whole dip was gone in matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Vetere
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Vetere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
The recipe was very good although I personally preferred less onion. I would reduce the onion measurement to 1/4 cup the next time I make this dish. This recipe was definitely the best by far. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States