Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Photo by taylorbizz
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Best Sangria hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Doubled the recipe, skipped the cyan. We put it on our burritos and tacos. Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family LOVES avocados and guacamole and this recipe doesn't disappoint! I have made it multiple times now and haven't had cilantro either time but still turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe is OUTSTANDING...thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it (except for the cilantro, which I think tastes like soap). I love the flavor overall, and it's super-easy to make! I've made it several times since then, personalizing a bit each time: 1) I add the garlic using a press, so there's no danger of anyone biting into a chunk of raw garlic. 2) I add the lime juice a little at time, because the amount of juice in "one lime" varies (and I ruined a batch by not tasting.) 3)I use less tomato and onion, because I prefer a smoother texture with less "stuff" in it. (Maybe the small avocados I buy are not what was used in the original recipe?) Also, when I made this guacamole today, the avocados had large pits and less fruit, so I also cut back on the salt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!!! The best Guacamole I ate in a long time! I had three very ripe avocados, and was looking to make something so they don't go to waste. Everything the recipe calls for we usually have at home anyways. Quick, easy, and super delicious. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing Bob Cody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My daughter loves guacamole, and this is the recipe she uses every time. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great, solid guac recipe. I use it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
this is a good recipe I didn't have any cilantro and I didn't use onion personal preference, but the rest I did as written and we loved it! Will make again. I like cilantro but to us a little goes a long way it can over power a dish if you use to much, but that is also personal preference. Easy to make very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 yummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wow!!! Sooo delicious! Rating is completely accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 3,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States